Resource Guide

Pain Organizations – Professional   Website
American Academy of Hospice and
Palliative Medicine
www.aahpm.org
American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons www.aaos.org
American Academy of Pain Management www.aapainmanage.org
American Academy of Physicians www.acofp.org
American Academy of Rheumatology www.rheumatology.org
American Medical Association www.ama-assn.org
American Osteopathic Association www.do-online.org
American Pain Society www.ampainsoc.org
American Society for Pain Management Nursing www.aspmn.org
American Society of Anesthesiologists www.asahq.org
American Society of Pain Educators www.paineducators.org
American Society of Physical Medicine
and Rehabilitation
www.aapmr.org
American Society of Regional Anesthesia
and Pain Medicine
www.asra.com
International Association for the Study of Pain www.iasp-pain.org
International Neuromodulation Society www.neuromodulation.org
Pain Awareness www.painawareness.org
Pain Society of the Carolinas, Inc. www.carolinapain.org
Texas Pain Society www.texaspain.org
World Health Organization www.who.int
World Institute of Pain www.worldinstituteofpain.org
Pain Advocacy & Support Groups   Website
Alliance of State Pain Initiatives www.trc.wisc.edu
American Chronic Pain Association www.theacpa.org
American Pain Foundation www.painfoundation.org
Beyond Chronic Pain www.beyondchronicpain.com
CT Pain Foundation www.ctpainfoundation.com
National Chronic Pain Society www.ncps-cpr.org
National Foundation for the
Treatment of Pain
www.paincare.org
National Pain Foundation www.nationalpainfoundation.org
Pain.com www.pain.com
PainPathways Magazine www.painpathways.org
PainSAFE www.painsafe.org
Partners Against Pain www.partnersagainstpain.com
Power Over Your Pain www.poweroveryourpain.com
Power of Pain Foundation www.powerofpain.org
Sceptor Pain Foundation www.sceptorpain.org
Caregivers & Hospice Groups   Website
Care Central www.carecentral.com
Caring Connections www.caringinfo.org
Children of Aging Parents www.caps4caregivers.org
Family Caregiving 101 www.familycaregiving101.org
Hospice Action Network www.hospiceactionnetwork.org
Hospice Foundation of America www.hospicefoundation.org
International Association for Hospice
and Palliative Care
www.hospicecare.com
Longterm Care network – Canada www.caregiver.on.ca
National Alliance for Caregiving www.caregiving.org
National Family Caregivers Association www.nfcacares.org
National Hospice and Palliative
Care Organization
www.nhpco.org
Net of Care www.netofcare.org
Next Step in Care www.nextstepincare.org
The Me You Don’t Know –
A Caregiver Guidebook
www.themeyoudontknow.com
Well Spouse Association www.wellspouse.org
Cancer Advocacy & Support Groups   Website
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
Association of Oncology Social Work www.aosw.org
Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network www.bcan.org
C3: Colorectal Cancer Coalition www.fightcolorectalcancer.org
C-Change (cancer focus) www.c-changetogether.org
Crazy Sexy Wellness www.crazysexycancer.com
Friends for an Earlier Breast Cancer Test www.earlier.org
Gynecologic Cancer Foundation www.cervicalcancercampaign.org
Intercultural Cancer Council www.iccnetwork.org
Lance Armstrong Foundation www.livestrong.org
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society www.leukemia-lymphoma.org
Lung Cancer Alliance www.lungcanceralliance.org
Mesothelioma Center www.asbestos.com
National Cancer Institute www.cancer.gov
National Ovarian Cancer Coalition www.ovarian.org
National Prostate Cancer Coalition www.fightprostatecancer.org
Pancreatic Cancer Action network www.pancan.org
PleuralMesothelioma.com www.pleuralmesothelioma.com
Prevent Cancer Foundation www.preventcancer.org
The Prostate net www.prostate-online.org
Susan G- Komen for the Cure www.komen.org
Advocacy & Support Groups   Website
American Academy of Experts in Traumatic Stress www.aaets.org/article128.htm
American Diabetes Association www.diabetes.org
American Fibromyalgia Syndrome Association www.afsafund.org
American Headache Society www.americanheadachesociety.org
American Holistic Medical Association www.holisticmedicine.org
American Geriatrics Society www.americangeriatricssociety.org
American Society of Law, Medicine and Ethics www.aslme.org
Amputee Coalition of America www.amputee-coalition.org
Arthritis Foundation www.arthritis.org
Band Against MS www.bandagainstms.org
Chronic Fatigue and Immune Dysfunction
Syndrome Association
www.cfids.org
Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities www.c-c-d.org
Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America www.ccfa.org
Disability Advocates of America www.disability-advocate.com
Disabled American Veterans www.dav.org
Ehlers-Danlos National Foundation www.ednf.org
The Erythromelalgia Association www.erythromelalgia.org
For Grace www.forgrace.org
Lupus Foundation of America, Inc. www.lupus.org
Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America www.myasthenia.org
National Association of Area Agencies on Aging www.n4a.org
National Center for Complementary
and Alternative Medicine
www.nccam.nih.gov
National Fibromyalgia Association www.fmaware.org
National Headache Foundation www.headaches.org
National Migraine Association www.migraines.org
National Multiple Sclerosis Society www.nationalmssociety.org
National Organization for Rare Disorders www.rarediseases.org
National Osteoporosis Foundation www.nof.org
National Palliative Care Research Center www.npcrc.org
National Stroke Association www.stroke.org
National Women’s Health Resource Center www.healthywomen.org
NEADS, Dogs for Deaf and Disabled Americans www.neads.org
Patient Advocate Foundation www.patientadvocate.org
Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy Syndrome Association www.rsds.org
Sickle Cell Disease www.sicklecelldisease.org